President: Mr. Graham Floyd 39 Mitchell Street Ouyen Vic 3490 Ph: (03) 50921045 Email: 12fdregtraa@gmail.com

D. (| D. () |

Lt Col Fr John Tinkler (RL)

Secretary: Mr. Trevor Bryant 28 Ironbark Avenue Flagstaff Hill SA 5159 Ph: (08) 82707130 Email: trevjeanbryant@gmail.com

Treasurer: Mr. John Beer 81 Fawcett Street Glenfield NSW 2167 Ph: (02) 9605 8493

Email: jbe51622@bigpond.net.au

12 Field Regiment (Vietnam) Association

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Members are advised that the next Annual General Meeting of the Association will be held at 1300hrs on Wednesday 9th November 2016, at the Ingleburn RSL Club, 70 Chester Rd., Ingleburn NSW.

AGENDA

- 1. Opening of meeting and welcome. Reciting of the Ode.
- **2. Attendance and apologies**. Confirmation of a quorum.
- 3. Minutes of previous AGM held 10th November 2015 at Ingleburn RSL Club for confirmation. (Copy previously circulated to members.) Motion to accept.
- 4. Business arising from the Minutes.
- 5. President's Report.

(Copy to be provided at the meeting.) Motion to accept the Report.

6. Treasurer's Financial Report.

(Copy accompanying this Notice.) Motion to accept the Report.

7. Auditors Report.

For discussion and noting.

- **8. Election of Committee Members from member nominations.** (Temporary Chairman to be appointed from the floor to preside for this segment.)
- 8.1 Election of a President.

In accordance with Rule 17.6, the current President is required to step down having served the maximum of two consecutive terms and is ineligible for re-election at this AGM. Nominations will be taken from the floor or as tendered in advance of the meeting, providing the consent of the nominee is provided.

8.2 Election of other Office Bearers – Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary.

In accordance with Rule 17.4, the current holders of these offices are required to step down having served their term. The current Treasurer John Beer offers himself for re-election as Treasurer and is consequently nominated by Trevor Bryant. The current Secretary Trevor Bryant offers himself for re-election as Secretary and is consequently nominated by John Beer.

Other nominations for all of these positions will be taken from the floor or as tendered in advance, of the meeting, providing that the consent of the nominee is provided.

8.3 Election of up to 10 Committee Members.

In accordance with Rule 17.4, all current committee members must stand down at this AGM. At this stage, some committee members are prepared to stand for re-election, and are consequently nominated by Trevor Bryant. Other committee positions are available, so alternative nominations from members are encouraged from the floor or in advance of the meeting, providing the consent of the nominee is provided..

9. Other Business as allowed by the newly elected Committee.

10. Close.

*For attending members who do not have access to emails and therefore receive material by APO mail, paper copies of all reports will be made available for perusal prior to and during the meeting